My Sleep Saviour 🌙

Hey guys 👋🏼

I have always had a fear the dark from a young age, and have always needed some form of light on in order to get to sleep all that time, whether it be a lamp, a hall light, some fairy lights or even a street light outside my bedroom window* I always refused to sleep in the dark.

*we moved about 12 times whilst I was growing up.

When I was younger I liked to have something playing to help me sleep, story book cds were my favourite things to listen to, but as I grew older I preferred silence when going to sleep. But the past few nights I’d been having a few problems so I downloaded a sleep aid app and it has done wonders for me!

At first, I was quite sceptical as I hate the sound of the telly being on whilst trying to sleep, but I know I like the sound of rain outside when I’m nice and snug in bed and that always sends me straight to sleep, so this app does sound like a good bet.

As you can see, there are various different sounds to choose from, as there are many more than what are shown here. You can also have them playing together, to create a nice soothing harmony of sounds to help you sleep.

I personally play rain, heavy rain, rainstorm, icy snow, and thunderstorm to help me sleep. I also found I am less likely to have broken sleep when using this app.

Have you tried any sleep aid apps? Let me know how they went for you!

✌🏼love Lynsey

One thought on “My Sleep Saviour 🌙

  1. What a cool app! I have to go to sleep with my TV one, watching one of my favorite shows or movies. I can’t sleep otherwise. Sometimes I like sounds (like in that app) when I’m on the computer though, as it’s calming while I’m browsing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment